2019 / 2020 SBAMTA Event Calendar

Unless otherwise noted, business meetings begin at 9:15 AM & programs begin at 10 AM.

Friday, Sept. 6 - Music For Food Concert sponsored by Stickley Scholarship Fund, Saint Mary's College, Little Theatre, 7:30pm [CLICK HERE for all details]

Friday, Sept. 13 - Meeting and Jane Magrath workshop “Fresh Classics: Motivating Students & Uncovering Meaning” and “Repertoire Takeaways in Baroque Teaching Literature” [CLICK HERE for all details]

Fri-Sat, Sep. 20-21 – IMTA State Conference at The University of Indianapolis


Thursday, Oct. 3 – Deadline for AIM participation, contact Paula at klaskow824@att.net
 

Friday, Oct. 11 - Meeting and Pat Collins-Jones workshop “Teaching the Very Young Beginner:
Challenges and Joys””

 

Friday, Nov. 8 - Meeting and Gerry Stutzman workshop “Teaching Students with Learning Challenges”
 

Saturday, Nov. 9 - AIM Festival at Bethel College
 

Sunday, Nov. 10 – Deadline for inclusion in Holiday recital, contact Jeanette at jkbenedict0906@att.net
 

Sunday, Dec. 8 - Holiday Recital at Covenant Community Church, 3025 Edison Rd., South Bend 2:30pm
 

Friday, Dec. 13 - Holiday luncheon at Papa Vino’s, RSVP to Gerry gstutzman61@gmail.com by Dec. 6
 

Monday, Dec. 16 – Deadline for Baroque Festival entry, contact Geena Kam at jkam@saintmarys.edu
 

Wednesday, Jan 15 - Deadline for Winston Choi Masterclass [Click HERE for the masterclass application]

Saturday, Jan. 25 - Baroque Festival at St. Mary's College
 

Sunday, Jan. 26 - Deadline for inclusion in Winter recital, contact Jeanette at jkbenedict0906@att.net
 

Saturday, Feb. 1 - Deadline for Stickley Festival & Competition, contact Jennifer at jemuniz@iusb.edu
 

Friday, Feb. 14 - Meeting and Winston Choi Masterclass
 

Sunday, Feb. 23 - Winter Recital at Elkhart Northside Church of the Nazarene, 53569 C.R. 7 –2:30 pm
 

Fri-Sat, Mar 6-7 - Stickley Competition & Festival at IUSB
 

Friday, Mar. 13 – Postmark deadline for Hoosier Auditions, contact Luke at lnorell@goshen.edu
 

Friday, Mar. 13 - Meeting and Laura Zaruto workshop “Roland Piano Possibilities”
 

Sunday, Mar. 15 - Stickley Winner's Recital at Addicot & Joshi Hall, IUSB
 

Sat-Wed, Mar. 21-25 – MTNA National Conference in Chicago, IL
 

Saturday, Mar. 28 – Hoosier Auditions at Zook Choral Hall, Goshen College
 

Friday, Apr. 3 - Meeting and Fischoff and IUSB Student Presentations at Shirk's Piano Gallery
 

Friday, May 8 - Board meeting (10am) and Spring Luncheon (11:30) at the home of Gerry Stutzman --
58972 C.R. 1, Elkhart, RSVP to Gerry at gstutzman61@gmail.com by May 1